Now is the Time for Fresh Wind! Come out of the Wilderness!

dry_bones winds of changeKathy DeGraw, Grandville, MI

Are You Co-Laboring with the Holy Spirit?
God has been ready to deliver you from the wilderness, but are you co-laboring with the Holy Spirit?

I was preaching recently when the Holy Spirit started to reveal powerfully that it is time for His people to come out of the wilderness. He revealed that the wilderness you have been walking through is going to be shaken off of you. “Passivity is going to break loose,” He said. “Finally passivity is going to leave your life.” However, the breaking of passivity over people’s lives is going to be a decision on their part. They have to co-labor with the very Spirit of God. It is going to take effort on their part; it is going to take making a conscious decision to change.

Blinded from Their Own Bondage

The Spirit continued to reveal that the enemy has blinded some from their own bondage and the spiritual warfare that has been manifesting in their lives. They thought that they had just been in a dry place, when in actuality it is spiritual warfare that has been coming up against them, unrecognized. It left them stagnant towards their destinies and the works of God. They didn’t recognize the warfare. They thought they were just in a place of brokenness and emptiness. It is time for the emptiness to leave. The void they feel in their life has been warfare—attack after attack—coming to thwart their destiny.

Now is the time for you to rise up and break off and loosen the shackles that have been placed around you. Now is the time to come out of that dry spell.

Declare Fresh Breath into Your Dry Bones

In this time with the Lord I saw a vision of horses and the Body of Christ riding these horses. Believers were galloping forward as an army and releasing freedom. The Ruach ha’Kodesh, the very breath and wind of God, was with them.

I heard the Lord saying, “Now is the time for fresh wind. Now is the time for the fresh breath of God to come upon you. Breathe in that new, fresh breath. Breathe in the fresh fire I am going to put upon your life. My people need to co-labor with My Spirit. Declare fresh breath in your life. Speak and prophesy and declare fresh breath into your dry bones. Breathe into your dry bones to call forth that breath, to call forth the fire to manifest in your life.”

He went on to say, “I want to permeate you with an abundance. I want to give you abundant wells and abundant treasures. I want to give you abundant wells to drink from. I’m coming to saturate My people with a cloud of My glory.”

It is time for the season of dryness to be over and for Believers to be saturated with the very life of God.

A Prayer Declaration

I decree over you that you shall come out of your wilderness. I prophesy and speak to every dry bone and command it to come to life and live abundantly. I command your soul to awaken to the senses of the Spirit. I call forth your mind, will, and emotions to lineup with the Spirit in you and to lineup with God’s will and God’s word for your life, in Jesus’ name, amen.

Kathy DeGraw
DeGraw Ministries
Website www.degrawministries.org

Kathy DeGraw is a prophetic healing and deliverance minister and the founder of DeGraw Ministries. She is passionate about releasing the love and power of God to empower and activate people. She gives Believers tools to walk in the supernatural and launch them into their prophetic destinies! She is the author of several books, including SPEAK OUT, WARFARE DECLARATIONS, IDENTITY INVASION and contributes to Charisma Magazine and Charisma Media’s Life in the Spirit Series. You can connect with Kathy on Facebook or visit her ministry website.


dry bones

I’m ready for Ruach ha’Kodesh, the very breath and wind of God to come over me and revive my dry bones and help me come out of the wilderness. Some of us have been in the wilderness a long time and it seems almost easier to just lay down and give up then to fight one more day. That is why I keep reading everything God directs me to and I keep sharing it here and on two Facebook sites. We must not give up. I know when you see words saying “you are almost there” and you saw words like that last year or the year before it is very hard to believe and hang on but we just have to. God is the only one we can trust to bring us out of the wilderness and we have to trust Him to know when. It is not easy or even pleasant and I fight it every day of my life. Fight to keep my hope, trust and patience and continue to persevere. Somehow God keeps me going and I feel little breezes of peace and faith blowing over me just when I need it most and then I take one more step and reach for His hand and we keep going.