Don’t Be Gripped With Fear

Julie Giordano gripped with fearJulie Giordano

The overwhelming fear of the unknown is one of the most unsettling feelings you can have down deep inside. The battle between faith and fear is real, but a life of faith will teach how to see beyond your circumstance. So, don’t be gripped with fear… hold your head up high and walk the plank of faith.

Too many times, you can overthink your decision to believe. If you could see it, hold it, and touch it, then you wouldn’t need faith.

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen           Hebrews 11:1, KJV

When I was younger and learning how to walk by faith, I just wanted to see everything.

  • I wanted to see it.
  • Touch it.
  • Hold it.
  • Ask one million questions.
  • Discuss it with my family and friends.
  • Then pray a little while longer.

Well, that might have been last week as well. Lol

But lately, I have been spending time reminiscing with the Lord over all the years He has kept me. I am so thankful He kept me on every mountaintop and valley low. And how He carried me through the good and the bad. Every victory and defeat… He was always there.

He’s always faithful to pick you up, dust you off, and set your feet on solid ground again and again.

  • His promises are always yes and amen.
  • He will never leave you or forsake you, because
  • He has carved you on the palm of His hand.

I have been feeling this spirit of faith rumbling inside of me. I hope you feel the rumbling in your spirit too.

There is an expectation that has me watching the horizon for what is coming in this New Year. It makes me feel like a horse in the gates, as the anticipation is building and building… just waiting to burst out the gate.

I have my eyes wide open, and I am seeking His Word while expecting Him to speak. I’m looking and listening to every word, dream, prophecy, and message.

God is speaking.

It feels like the wind is shifting, but just when I think I know which way the wind is blowing, it shifts again. It is almost as if the wind is swirling.

My faith is on edge because I know the Holy Spirit is moving.

This is such an amazing time in the earth to be alive and living by faith. We are about to see the greatest miracles and God encounters that has ever been documented since the days of Jesus. There is a great outpouring yet to invade our world. And I believe, we will see it with our own eyes.

May your faith be charged and ready to be tested in this new season and New Year.

Let’s look at Matthew 8:23-27 TPT when faith was tested in the storm.

23 They all got into a boat and began to cross over to the other side of the lake. And Jesus, exhausted, fell asleep. 24 Suddenly a violent storm developed, with waves so high the boat was about to be swamped. Yet Jesus continued to sleep soundly. 25 The disciples woke him up, saying, “Save us, Lord! We’re going to die!”

26 But Jesus reprimanded them, “Why are you gripped with fear? Where is your faith?” Then he stood up and rebuked the storm and said, “Be still!” And instantly it became perfectly calm.

27 The disciples were astonished by this miracle and said to one another, “Who is this Man? Even the wind and waves obey his Word.”

  • Is your faith being challenged?
  • What are you afraid of?
  • What is happening all around you that is causing you to panic?

Don’t be gripped with fear…

This is the time to speak to your storm and declare for it to BE STILL.

The authority of God’s Word in your mouth has the power to change the atmosphere all around you.

So use your words to shape your world.

Love and prayers,

Julie G
Julie Giordano
http://juliegiordano.org


I keep hearing reports of so many people coming under such great attack including myself. My attacks are aimed at anything media from problems with my computer that even the tech can’t believe or fix. I find praying and making decrees for the enemy to get out over my computer in the name of Jesus has fixed a lot of things. Attacks over my health, especially my hands needed to work on my computer! Headaches not normal and coming and going. I always think when they are things so unusual coming in and out instantly they are attacks so keep praying and calling on God for reinforcement and keep pressing on … the harder the attacks the closer we are to victory … don’t give up!

NOTE: Of course I’m not saying don’t go to the doctor … I am going to have my hands checked just to be sure and then I will have my proof that it is the enemy and his plan will be foiled again!