In Kingdom Learning, the Outcome is Always Defined First

beachgirl3

One Blue Horse says: I love this short teaching so much I couldn’t wait to put it up here. I know exactly what he is saying because I’m there right now. God gave me a promise over two years ago and I’m still waiting for it. I have waited at all the levels Graham describes and more. Excited, happy, anticipating …. then as time went on, questioning God, anxious, angry, disappointment, impatient, and just plain miserable! And of course many weeks spent trying to figure out how to circumvent part of the teaching and move to the promise.

The problem with most of us is wanting what we want, when we want it. And as Graham says when God gives us a promise He shows us what it is and what it will be like. Of course you know what you are getting, so human nature makes you want it right away. It is wonderful, exciting and better than what you have so you can’t wait to get it. But then there is the period of time God spends getting you ready for the promise. As Bill Johnson says, “He disciplines us so we can survive His blessings” ~ Bill Johnson from “Experience the Impossible”

I admit I had no idea at the start of this promise that it would take so long and I had no clue that God will spend time teaching and healing us of past issues, making us ready for His gift. I just thought when He gave me something I’d have it real soon, like my earth dad! Graham Cooke and hours of listening to his teaching has helped me to learn so much about God that I didn’t know. There were others along the journey who have become great mentors to help me learn and a few months ago God encouraged me to start sharing those people and their wisdom and prophetic words with the world by blogs and social media so that is why I am here! Enjoy and be blessed by this short video.

In Kingdom Learning, the Outcome is Always Defined First.

By Graham Cooke

In the world, we learn to work towards something, but in the kingdom we are learning to work FROM the place that is already given to us in Jesus.

In kingdom learning, the outcome is always defined first.

God often shows us the end result and then invites us to see it with Him. He gives us the opportunity to join Him in the process of seeing it unfold in our lives. He loves showing us who He is making us into and what He is doing.

Once He shows us the outcome, then we get to engage with the process of seeing that end result established in our lives. His goal is for us to master these lessons, so we don’t have to repeat them again and again.

Our job is to focus on what He wants to be for us right now in the midst of our circumstances and to love the process of learning!

So let’s ask God today, “What do you want to be for me now?” This question is absolutely key in our journey!

I share more about this relational learning process in the short video above.

Leave a Reply

