SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND – March  6-10, 2017

March 10, 2017:  Many of you, My people, feel as though you have stagnated and have no ability to move beyond your current difficulties.  I tell you honestly that it is not your ability that matters; it is the strength of your faith in My ability to do what you cannot.  You must stop relying on your own efforts and common sense and begin to rely on Me, says the Lord.  Rise up to walk and live in the Spirit.  Luke 1:37 “For with God nothing will be impossible.”

March 9, 2017:  Keep your emotions in check and stand fearless in the face of adversity.  Fear is the antithesis of faith and will interfere with your ability to trust Me, says the Lord.  Know that I am for you and that I will give you the wisdom necessary to lead you out of your current quagmire.  You will again stand on solid spiritual ground, says the Lord.  Psalm 18:19 He also brought me out into a broad place; He delivered me because He delighted in me.

March 8, 2017:  You have endured everything from inconvenience to hardship with every circumstance lending to the understanding of life, people and yourself.  The lessons learned have been invaluable and ultimately have had the potential of making you stronger than you have ever been as you trust Me in all things.  You are truly being transformed into My image, says the Lord.  2 Corinthians 3:18 But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.

March 7, 2017:  Set a watch over your mind and emotions so that you don’t get carried away from truth and reality.  You must be quiet enough to perceive and discern spiritually so that you know what I am doing and where I am taking you, says the Lord.  That which the enemy has meant to be evil or harmful to you, I will turn to your benefit.  Make every effort to get in the flow of My Spirit.  Romans 8:28 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

March 6, 2017:  Be strong and stay steady.  You have been in a time of sifting and sorting to know the difference between what is vital for you to retain and what needs to be discarded.  Much of what you are hanging on to will soon be shown to be detrimental to your spiritual well-being and growth.  You must decide what is necessary to your existence both now and in the days to come, says the Lord.  Choose wisely.  2 Peter 3:18 but grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To Him be the glory both now and forever.

Sourced from Small Straws in a Soft Wind at https://ft111.com/smallstraws.htm

One Blue Horse says: Here is 5 days of short prophetic words that have ministered to me all week, one day at a time. God is able to give words to fit nearly all of us in just a few sentences and I’ve followed these from this person for years. I have found them to be very reliable words from God so I like to share them with you. They may not fit everyone but they seem to fit me most of the time for where I am and they are assurance from God that He is watching us and helping us through this time of transition and change.

Leave a Reply

