Daily Thoughts For Me From My Father in Heaven!

dear-god

SMALL STRAWS IN A SOFT WIND – February 2017

February 27, 2017:  Discouragement and hopelessness will derail you from being on track with My Spirit, says the Lord.  Refuse to allow your emotions to take you down.  Bolster yourself in the kind of faith that defeats doubt and unbelief.  The enemy would have you question the reality of My kingdom and the power of My presence.  I am real and My word is true!  1 Samuel 12:24 “Only fear the LORD, and serve Him in truth with all your heart; for consider what great things He has done for you.”

February 26:  Pay attention to the flow of My Spirit, for I am taking you on a journey that will change your spiritual life.  I am causing a separation between religious tradition and truth that comes from walking and living in the Spirit.  Bondage comes from religious exercise, but liberty comes only in the Spirit.   You will be transformed if you will be sensitive to this work and yield to what I am doing in, around, and through you, says the Lord.   2 Corinthians 3:17 Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.

February 24, 2017:  You have come through a very difficult time in many ways, but there were lessons to learn as well as opportunities to overcome adversity.  You do not have to be a victim of life’s circumstances.  I have called you to be victorious through righteous responses.  Simplicity and strength is the result of your efforts to make changes and establish yourself in new positions, says the Lord.  Romans 12:21 Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

One Blue Horse says: I love these daily Words from the Lord … they usually are exactly where I am and what I need to hear and it is like my Father has sent me a note letting me know He has not forgotten me, He is right here with me and He knows where I am and the struggles I’m in, the pain I feel or the confusion or fear. It is such a comfort that I like sharing them with you out there in hopes you will know the Lord is watching you too!

From Small Straws in a Soft Wind ~ https://ft111.com/smallstraws.htm

 

Leave a Reply

