SCRIBES OF GOD’S HEART

patience

Habakkuk 2 Living Bible (TLB) 1I will climb my watchtower now and wait to see what answer God will give to my complaint. And the Lord said to me, “Write my answer on a billboard,[a] large and clear, so that anyone can read it at a glance and rush to tell the others. But these things I plan won’t happen right away. Slowly, steadily, surely, the time approaches when the vision will be fulfilled. If it seems slow,[b] do not despair, for these things will surely come to pass. Just be patient! They will not be overdue a single day!

That word in Habakkuk was given to me in the 1980’s. I had no idea what it meant as I had not even started writing seriously. At the same time I received this scripture I had a prophetic word spoken over me by my pastor. It said my gifting was in my hands. I didn’t even use a computer at that time! I was not to think of that word or understand it for many years but God reminds us of things that He has deposited in us for a season and time. I’m not a prophet, I am a writer but God showed me recently through a prophetic word from Lana Vawser that to Him I am a Scribe of His Heart.

Many of you reading this may be scribes of God’s Heart too. When you think of it, the entire Bible was written by “scribes” hearing directly from God and observing what they saw and heard. That is what modern day scribes do. We may not be journalists out in the field reporting, or we could be, depending on where we go and what we observe in our everyday life. I remember the words of my computer science teacher back in the late 80’s. He said only 10% of people will use their skills and make a difference in the world. I remember thinking at the time that I wanted to be in that 10% but I wasn’t sure how to get there.

I saw a headline in an alternative news story today that Trump is going to allow Alternative Media and Bloggers To Become Part Of Press Corps and take part in press conferences in Washington. Before you scoff and say, “that could never be me” remember what God says, in Ephesians 3:20 “Now glory be to God, who by his mighty power at work within us is able to do far more than we would ever dare to ask or even dream of—infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, or hopes.

In a prophetic word from Scott Reece, called A Strategic Year to Go Through the Gates of the Lord, he says in one place:If you will posture yourself in advance and make yourself available for supernatural Kingdom advancement, the Lord is going to set before you “gates of divine opportunity”. You will see them, recognize them and know that God has led you to them. In fact, God has already established them in anticipation of your arrival. Open that gate in faith and expectancy—what lies before you is a place of favor, blessing and opportunity that only He could have orchestrated.”

Many of you, like me, have had a seed planted in your spirit at some point in your life and this is the season and year where God is going to open the gates of divine opportunity for you … will you take a step of faith and trust God to move you into what only He could provide? It could be writing a book or becoming a prominent blogger or even sending out a newsletter to friends and relatives telling them of God’s goodness in the things you are reading and experiencing. Graham Cooke, a teacher I follow says that is how he started writing back in the 80’s and now he has written over 20 books.

I study alternative news and prophetic words daily and ask God to show me which of the many words out there are the ones He wants me to put up on my blog site each day. Sometimes there is more than one as you may have noticed. And like today I was going to highlight someone else but God directed me to say this instead! I believe He wants to encourage someone to step out and take the place of a scribe of His Heart. God is speaking to us more all the time and below is the part of a prophetic word from Lana Vawser where she had the word on the Scribes of God’s Heart.

“2017 WILL BE A YEAR OF THE AWAKENING OF AND INCREASE IN ANOINTING UPON THE SCRIBES OF MY HEART” by Lana Vawser

I saw a SIGNIFICANT awakening happening upon those who are called to be SCRIBES and have not yet moved into it. This year, the breath of God is going to blow upon you and AWAKEN YOU. You will hear His voice so clearly, you will write so profoundly of HIs heart to release messages of hope, encouragement, warning and comfort to His people.

I saw those who are already operating in the SCRIBE ANOINTING for the Lord – you are about to have the most powerful encounters of your life with Jesus that is going to increase the SCRIBE ANOINTING over your life in TENFOLD MEASURE.

I felt the Lord say “SCRIBES, make sure you have MANY journals this year. For I am going to fill journal after journal after journal this year with the revelation of My heart to you. As you have feasted upon My Word, as you have lived and continue to live in the secret place, as you have heard and released the words from My heart of HOPE and ENCOURAGEMENT, words that reflect My true nature, I am adding INCREASE to you!!!!”

“The LEVEL OF REVELATION I am releasing to you My Scribes of My heart, in 2017 is going to be full of accuracy, clarity and My power like you have never experienced before. In the midst of this incredible increase of revelation and anointing, you MUST stay deep in My Word. Feast upon My Word and you MUST stay in COMMUNITY! You must stay accountable, you must stay under your covering. For the enemy would look for ways to isolate you and look for any ways to bring deception into your life to cause the flow of My pure revelation and increase of anointing upon you to be hindered. Stay close to Me, teachable, accountable, covered and in My Word.”

SCRIBES OF HIS HEART, YOUR GREATEST DAYS ARE UPON YOU

“Scribes, your greatest days of VISITATION, ENCOUNTER, REVELATION, FAVOUR and DOORS OPENING are upon you!!! DESTINY is being DECREED OVER YOU SCRIBES of My heart!! This IS your day of DESTINY!!!”

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

