Fulfilling Your God Given Assignment

mountains-5

One Blue Horse says:

I really do write my own blogs … That may be hard for you to believe since I put so much stuff from other people up here but God has called me to be a Messenger of His Word from many sources.

Right now God is speaking a lot through prophets, pastors, teachers, even through what we see and hear out in the world. The secular News Media may be leaning toward Untruth and Bad News but we can still observe with our own God-given ability and wisdom:

Ephesians 1:17-18 that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give to you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of Him, 18 the eyes of your understanding[a] being enlightened; that you may know what is the hope of His calling, what are the riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints,”

If we seek Him, God will give us revelation and show us hidden things. We are in a time right now where God is revealing many things that were hidden for this day and age. That is why you are looking at blogs, internet news, going to church, reading books, listening to pod casts and writing your own blogs. God is calling us up to a higher place of wanting to know more and know Him better. That inner desire to know more is the Holy Spirit calling to you.

I research for truth every day and into the night and I ask God’s direction in what to share because I just happen to have a lot more time on my hands than most of you and I’ve been into research and seeking God through the internet and other sources of reading for many years. My work for years was through computers so it is a familiar, comfortable place for me.

I admit that I complained to God for a while over being without a job and stuck in one place unable to move. I knew He wanted me to study and learn more about Him and receive healing to my past but after a few months … I wanted more action! I’ve always been active and worked since I was a teen and just sitting in a house day after day started wearing on my patience … which was part of what God was improving in me.

I spent years wondering what my calling really was, what purpose did I really serve in the scheme of things! Then nearly two years ago God started me on this research trip with Bill Johnson of Bethel Church in Redding, California. My pastor considered Bill a mentor and he recommended that I read his books or look at his ministry online. I was in a bad place right then and Bill Johnson’s simple, loving yet profound way of teaching was just what I needed. That was where I first heard about Fulfilling Your God Given Assignment. Bill talked about things God wants us to do with our talents and how men & women are becoming aware that their work is their God given assignment. God has designed each person individually, with a unique mix of abilities, strengths, desires. God has an assignment for each person.

From there it just built and grew and I found the more I learned, the more I wanted to find out about that concept. The new truths I was finding lead me deeper. I started hearing about the 7 mountains which is a blog unto itself so I won’t go there in to much depth. It is controversial especially to non-believers and even among some believers.  I’m just skimming the surface today to peak your interest!

The 7 mountains are 7 sectors in society that mold the way we think, and our culture is shaped by these spheres or mountains. Society is changed/transformed through all 7 mountains which are: Economy, Government, Family, Spirituality, Education, Media & Celebration. The media mountain includes news sources such as radio, TV news stations, newspapers, Internet news and opinion (blog) sites and etc. 

I learned that the “Media” mountain was where I was called to be and where my purpose was. I would describe myself as “a messenger on assignment by God in the Media mountain” and there are many of us out there and plenty of room for more!

Some believers think Christians should not be involved in the “mountains” and the secular world sees no place for us there but we have an opportunity to show God to the world right in our work place. You may be forbidden by rules to “preach” or even say prayers but you can “show” the love of God in your actions toward others and your work ethics. We have a place to bring God’s Word and Love in the internet media which covers the world more completely than any other way and right now we have great FREEDOM to do so. I see we can fulfill God’s Word in Mark 16:15 through blogs, websites, Facebook and other forms of social media. You never know what simple thing from your own life you might share that would change the life of another person anywhere in the world! Join us, climb this mountain and be blessed as you bless others!

Mark 16:15 And He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.”

The 7 Mountains – Fulfilling Your God Given Assignment – more later!

 

Leave a Reply

