Hope & Faith Go Together

hope_and_faith_sunset_wallpaper_by_nickhamm-d8gv63o

One of the toughest lessons a Christian can learn is how to trust and praise God in the uncertain time between a promise and its fulfillment. I believe it is a powerful act of spiritual warfare to stand in the middle of conflict and unresolved issues, and to cause your spirit to rise and give thanks to God.

David gave a good example to us when he commanded his emotions and his mind to come into line with the truth about God. He wrote in Psalm:

Psalm 103:1-2 Bless the Lord, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name! Bless the Lord, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits.

When you find yourself in an uncertain time – and you surely will at some point – remember that you can create a gate of praise by lifting your heart and your voice to God. Persistently pursue fellowship with God even though your uncertainty feels deep and endless, and no answers have materialized. The suffering will last but a moment in God’s grand plan for your life. Be thankful for the opportunity to persevere. And be assured – better times are on the way!

I look at the promise God has given me and knowing He is not a man who can lie and that He is faithful to us I can draw Hope for a bright and blessed future just around the next bend in the road. The  Bible is filled with promises for all of us and recordings of promises He fulfilled for the people in the Bible.

When I feel doubt or worry coming into my place where I am standing in the promise of God I turn on my Worship music and fill my mind with the goodness of God through the words. I join in and sing with them using my voice out loud with praises for my Lord. The enemy has to flee from praise to God. The mood of doubt will raise and Faith and Peace will flood in and soon I am up dancing before the Lord with praises going forth into heaven. My dog loves that time and she starts dancing with me and I end up laughing for joy when just before it was dark and dreary.

We can will ourselves to lift our voices in prayer and supplication and praise to God and pull ourselves from no hope and little faith to a place of great Hope and Faith that carries us into the next day! God gives us the strength to have Hope and Faith and the courage to keep moving forward toward that promise.

Psalm 92  1 It is good to give thanks to the Lord, And to sing praises to Your name, O Most High; 2 To declare Your loving-kindness in the morning, And Your faithfulness every night

Leave a Reply

