I got a new job

I got a new job! The phone rang yesterday at 15 after five and the last thing I expected to happen did. I never expected a call from anyone offering me a job after regular work hours. I picked up the phone and there was the man who I’d interviewed with the week before greeting me. After the customary greetings he said, “I would like to invite you to join our team.” I was like, yes, yes, yes, in my mind and a professional, “I’d be happy to join your team,” aloud.

It was the job I spoke about last week helping homeless people to get back on their feet. I will be working as a Housing Officer, on salary with a two-year contract. I will be working closely with clients as well as repair and maintenance of the houses where we will be placing them. There is a lot more to it of course and I will be in a learning mode for a while.

What is even more exciting, this will be a new job created for this particular job and the first one of its kind in our state. It is not only ground floor but also a new ground we will be creating! In addition, this is a Christian based company and it does not get any better than that. God really knows how to put you in the right place in His timing. I have been through some hard stuff but things are starting to turn around now and I owe it all to God. The time I have been spending studying and doing what I have been calling, my private sabbatical has helped me hold onto God and wait with patience for what He was orchestrating for me.

Well, that was just a quick note to let you know how great my God is and say praise His name and thank you God. More later after I go in and sign the papers and find out more in the morning.

2 thoughts on “I got a new job

  1. Randy

    No, really! I miss the Blue Horse! Yayyy for the new job! Yayyy! For being gainfully and meaningfully employed!
    I just miss that Blue Horse.
    Horsey got busy.
    Come back Horsey!

Leave a Reply

